The Lakewood Historical Society is managed by a group of dedicated volunteers. Our Internal Revenue Identification #84-0818972.


Revised on September 22, 2022 (Link)

Board Meetings

  • Held on the 4th Tuesday of each month except for Nov and Dec

  • Starting at 12:30pm

  • If meeting in-person, it is held at the Caretaker's Cottage at Heritage Lakewood, 801 S. Yarrow Street, Lakewood, CO 80226

  • You can also join the meeting online

  • Historical society members and the public are welcome to join

2022 Board of Directors

President: Senda Griswold

Vice-President, Membership: Karen Zoltenko

Vice-President, Research: Mary O'Rourke

Vice-President, Communications, & Secretary: Jiayi Liu

Treasurer, & Past President: David Wiechman

Historian: Ann Moore

Director: Susan Morrison

Director: George Steink

Director: Paul Arnett


Lakewood City Council: Mary Janssen

Lakewood City Staff: Betsy Bowers

Lakewood Historic Preservation Commission: Donald Tallman

Jefferson County Historical Commission: Dan Haas